Anonymous
map-marker Houston, Texas

Billing questions

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

First off you all do not have anywhere for anybody to talk to an actual person. That is the most annoying thing in the world is to have an issue and to not be able to call and speak with somebody about the issue.

Y'all demand payment for your services but when you actually have an issue all you get is round and round and round and round and round and round when you need to talk to a person. It's not worth it. I had a hurricane hit directly in my city and I need to speak with somebody about my account but can I? I would like to continue shopping here but y'all seem to not want me to.

All you all want to seem to do is take money and screw our credit over because we can't speak to anybody.

The hurricane hit hard in my area and do y'all care? Again you just want your money it's terrible way to conduct business

View full review

User's recommendation: Nope it's too hard to deal with y'all

Pianoman

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fraudulent Purchase

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user May 28, 2024

When I called to update them on shipment they (I spoke to three different people who work in lost/fraud/prevention department), are "ALL" rude and indifferent, no common sense reasoning, not the America I grew up in for sure.....

Updated by user May 28, 2024

FedX attempted the delivery of the fraudulent purchased item and it was refused this morning so it can be sent back to the merchant....Seventh Avenue..

Updated by user May 24, 2024

As of this morning, May 24, 2024 I went to FEDX website (My account), to see about stopping the shipment of the package I did not order and the shipper has a restriction on it so It cannot be refused or stopped. I ask them to so that several days ago before it was even processed after I got the email alert that the order had been purchased....well, I'm still not paying for it cause I did not order anything, it is a fraudulent purchase without my knowledge, besides I am almost 70 years old, I don't want a 50 inch TV... I have two tvs already, don't need that big ole tv, and I don't spend money foolishly....(I think it is a inside job, Seventh Avenue).

Original review May 23, 2024
There was a fraudulent purchase made on my account with Seventh Avenue and when I became aware of of it thru an email alert, I called them the same day and told them I did not authorize or purchase the item for order # 6386**** and to cancel the order before it ships the representative said they would catch the order before it shipped and that I would not be responsible for the fraudulent purchase on my account, I also ask the rep to close my account "AND" (the other accounts associated with the account number listed herein), as there are other accounts that use that same account number listed herein which as of this morning it is still open as I was able to get into the account with the account number after I told the rep 2-3 days ago to close the account # 075577****. As of this morning it shows shipped yesterday may 22, 2024 and it was suppose to be cancelled as I did "not" order a "50 inch" Roku TV. I filed a Identity Theft/fraudulent activity report as requested and faxed it to the business (563-243-****, ATTN: Credit Dept), to no avail as of present date, May 23, 2024, account still open and shows fraudulent order shipped yesterday by FEDX(See attachments)..
View full review
Loss:
$864

Preferred solution: Full refund

Lynnette H Cur

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Poor customer service. And restitution

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Seventh Avenue - Poor customer service. And restitution

Mailed a sofa in separate packages. Lost half of the sofa for weeks. It came with too few screws and the wrong color.

View full review
Cons:
  • Terrible customer service

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Don't buy from them. Terrible return policy too.

Lanay H

Order defects

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Seventh Avenue - Order defects

I purchased a solar bird feeder and the battery compartment is missing. The coil spring is also missing. I need a new solar unit for my bird feeder bath.

View full review

Preferred solution: A new battery compartment or whole new solar

LISA G Jaz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Can’t get any one to answer

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I haven't received the gold chain, but received the towels. I hope you sent the chain separately. Please reply, I am worried.

View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: I don’t know

Elizabeth R Xdw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Sleep connections, feather bed mattress, pad causes injury

Seventh Avenue - Sleep connections, feather bed mattress, pad causes injury
Seventh Avenue - Sleep connections, feather bed mattress, pad causes injury - Image 2

You sold me a mattress pad that injures me and my husband on a nightly basis. We get stabbed by the pointed end of the feathers that are coming out through the mattress pad material.

You never answer your phone. When we call you-error message.

View full review
Cons:
  • Whenever i call seventh avenue or montgomery wards their sister company i cannot get through to them because it says your request cannot be completed

User's recommendation: Do not purchase the sleep connection mattress pad. It is the thick one.

Henry B Wgz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Chicago, Illinois

Return A Clock

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Seventh Avenue - Return A Clock
Seventh Avenue - Return A Clock - Image 2

I purchased a wall clock from Seven Avenue, it looks nice, but it doesnt keep time, the hands dont move and I try calling to get RMA number, because they said you have to get that number or they wont replace it or give out any refund, but the address they give doesnt exist

View full review

User's recommendation: Always keep your order papers and receipts

donna G Ojx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Los Angeles, California

I tried to make my payment on the day is was due, and they wanted to charge me $5.00.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Charging a customer a fee of $5.00 is not right. I just want to pay the whole balance off today please.

View full review

User's recommendation: If you get a paper bill have autopay or take care of it asap.

Stephens Jws

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Portland, Oregon

Return

Compre el producto en noviembre no lo ensamble cuando llego por que estaba remodelando mi casa y en enero tuve un accidente y hasta hace ocho dias lo hice pero el vidrio muy ancho y No entra, es el artículo #DI791**** con la compra de 1'319.99 enviado el día 11/20/23.he tratado de comunicarme con ustedes pero no contestan ayer dure en la linea exactamente una hora y nunca contestaron.

View full review
Angela H Iup

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Pissed can't make payments

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I'm trying to make a payment, but I can't because you all keep not answering the telephone.

View full review

Preferred solution: All I wanna do is make a payment and y’all keep pushing me through all these different cycles and stuff. That’s not what I want. Wanna talk to somebody from customer service please ❣️ I don’t need to be asked

Glorimar R Qhd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Coamo, Puerto Rico

Cancel my suscripción

Good afternoon. I need to cancel the account.

I need to cancel the account. Country Door and Seventh Avenue too. Please cancel these accounts because I'm not interested right now.

Please cancel these accounts. Thanks for your service.

View full review
Resolved
Elaine W Oqf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Change payment method

I had to change my payment method due to the fact that my expiration date and 3-digit code changed because I had to replace my old card due to damage. My issue was resolved.

View full review

User's recommendation: They changed my payment method in a timely fashion

Anonymous
map-marker Los Angeles, California

I made a payment, and got an authorization.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Who knows what happened. I guess computers have glitches too.

I have ordered for years. The Magazine still comes in ESCOLBEDO. Come i haven't had that last name for almost 40 years...

Please i corrected on my order... Not happy with this company anymore.

View full review
Michelle W Bzx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Needed to know what to do about the bedframe

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I have a bed and frame from you that got cracked. I'm sure I have insurance. I want to know how to send it to you for replacement, or what my next step is.

View full review
Loss:
$25
Pros:
  • Great products good variety

Preferred solution: Would’ve liked to get exchange but reduction in price is great

User's recommendation: Very much of course I would recommend you

Nancy G Rbm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

An order that was placed in my name without my authority ive returned the first package but the 2package I have been calling to get a label to send back I did not order this I have called at least 7-

I was away for the weekend and came back early. My daughter was here and ordered it in my name.

I'm on SSI and she used the information on the magazine.

I sent the first package back. I just want a label to send back your unwanted package, please and thank you.

View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Longmont, Colorado

Dispute

Seventh Avenue has received all documentation to correct the FRAUD information on my credit report. They have advised me it will be resolved after their investigation which could take 7-10 business days until the investigation is completed. I have not received any updates as of 7-22-24.

Someone placed an order with Seventh Ave on 12-26-23, did not pay the bill, it was reported on my credit report on 6-26-24.

I have never purchased anything from them, there is a balance of $279.00 past due that is a fraudulent charge.

Another person was listed on my credit report, not my name or address, that is responsible for this purchase.

View full review

User's recommendation: ALWAYS CHECK YOUR CREDIT REPORTS - ALL 3 AGENCIES

About

Related Companies

Colony Brands, Montgomery Ward, The Swiss Colony, Midnight Velvet, Ashro

Summary

Seventh Avenue is a retail company which specializes in sales of stylish furniture. It was founded in 2006. The headquarters is based in Monroe, Wisconsin, United States. Seventh Avenue also offers the following products: electronics, outdoor, jewelry, health & beauty. There are items for men, women, and kids. Seventh Avenue ships their products across the United States through UPS, FedEx, and Common Carrier carriers. Expedited delivery option is possible. The company accepts returns with full refund or exchange. Available payment options are Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and Discover. Customers can also pay through checking account. Order status can be tracked in personal profile on the company website.

Seventh Avenue reviews and complaints

Seventh Avenue is ranked 119 out of 2520 in Furniture and Decor category

Area Served

USA

Payment Methods

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article