Nancy G Rbm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

An order that was placed in my name without my authority ive returned the first package but the 2package I have been calling to get a label to send back I did not order this I have called at least 7-

I was away for the weekend and came back early. My daughter was here and ordered it in my name. I'm on SSI and she used the information on the magazine. I sent the first package back. I just want a label to send back your unwanted package, please and thank you.
View full review
Pianoman

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fraudulent Purchase

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user May 28, 2024

When I called to update them on shipment they (I spoke to three different people who work in lost/fraud/prevention department), are "ALL" rude and indifferent, no common sense reasoning, not the America I grew up in for sure.....

Updated by user May 28, 2024

FedX attempted the delivery of the fraudulent purchased item and it was refused this morning so it can be sent back to the merchant....Seventh Avenue..

Updated by user May 24, 2024

As of this morning, May 24, 2024 I went to FEDX website (My account), to see about stopping the shipment of the package I did not order and the shipper has a restriction on it so It cannot be refused or stopped. I ask them to so that several days ago before it was even processed after I got the email alert that the order had been purchased....well, I'm still not paying for it cause I did not order anything, it is a fraudulent purchase without my knowledge, besides I am almost 70 years old, I don't want a 50 inch TV... I have two tvs already, don't need that big ole tv, and I don't spend money foolishly....(I think it is a inside job, Seventh Avenue).

Original review May 23, 2024
There was a fraudulent purchase made on my account with Seventh Avenue and when I became aware of of it thru an email alert, I called them the same day and told them I did not authorize or purchase the item for order # 6386**** and to cancel the order before it ships the representative said they would catch the order before it shipped and that I would not be responsible for the fraudulent purchase on my account, I also ask the rep to close my account "AND" (the other accounts associated with the account number listed herein), as there are other accounts that use that same account number listed herein which as of this morning it is still open as I was able to get into the account with the account number after I told the rep 2-3 days ago to close the account # 075577****. As of this morning it shows shipped yesterday may 22, 2024 and it was suppose to be cancelled as I did "not" order a "50 inch" Roku TV. I filed a Identity Theft/fraudulent activity report as requested and faxed it to the business (563-243-****, ATTN: Credit Dept), to no avail as of present date, May 23, 2024, account still open and shows fraudulent order shipped yesterday by FEDX(See attachments)..
View full review
Loss:
$864

Preferred solution: Full refund

Lynnette H Cur

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Poor customer service. And restitution

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Seventh Avenue - Poor customer service. And restitution
Mailed a sofa in separate packages. Lost half of the sofa for weeks. It came with too few screws and the wrong color.
View full review
Cons:
  • Terrible customer service

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Don't buy from them. Terrible return policy too.

Lanay H

Order defects

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Seventh Avenue - Order defects
I purchased a solar bird feeder and the battery compartment is missing. The coil spring is also missing. I need a new solar unit for my bird feeder bath.
View full review

Preferred solution: A new battery compartment or whole new solar

Elizabeth R Xdw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Sleep connections, feather bed mattress, pad causes injury

Seventh Avenue - Sleep connections, feather bed mattress, pad causes injury
Seventh Avenue - Sleep connections, feather bed mattress, pad causes injury - Image 2
You sold me a mattress pad that injures me and my husband on a nightly basis. We get stabbed by the pointed end of the feathers that are coming out through the mattress pad material. You never answer your phone. When we call you-error message.
View full review
Cons:
  • Whenever i call seventh avenue or montgomery wards their sister company i cannot get through to them because it says your request cannot be completed

User's recommendation: Do not purchase the sleep connection mattress pad. It is the thick one.

Henry B Wgz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Chicago, Illinois

Return A Clock

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Seventh Avenue - Return A Clock
Seventh Avenue - Return A Clock - Image 2
I purchased a wall clock from Seven Avenue, it looks nice, but it doesnt keep time, the hands dont move and I try calling to get RMA number, because they said you have to get that number or they wont replace it or give out any refund, but the address they give doesnt exist
View full review

User's recommendation: Always keep your order papers and receipts

Angela H Iup

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Pissed can't make payments

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I'm trying to make a payment, but I can't because you all keep not answering the telephone.
View full review

Preferred solution: All I wanna do is make a payment and y’all keep pushing me through all these different cycles and stuff. That’s not what I want. Wanna talk to somebody from customer service please ❣️ I don’t need to be asked

Resolved
Elaine W Oqf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Change payment method

I had to change my payment method due to the fact that my expiration date and 3-digit code changed because I had to replace my old card due to damage. My issue was resolved.
View full review

User's recommendation: They changed my payment method in a timely fashion

Michelle W Bzx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Needed to know what to do about the bedframe

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have a bed and frame from you that got cracked. I'm sure I have insurance. I want to know how to send it to you for replacement, or what my next step is.
View full review
Loss:
$25
Pros:
  • Great products good variety

Preferred solution: Would’ve liked to get exchange but reduction in price is great

User's recommendation: Very much of course I would recommend you

Suzanne W Tum

Pissed. Off

My name is Suzanne Wells. I have called 5 times since last Monday about my account. Seventh avenue is suppose. To be putting $109.00 back on my bank card ending in 8574. I keep getting the same *** They keep saying they are waiting on their bank and that it gonna be tomorrow or 3 days. It has been 7 days. My number is (478) 258-****. I am *** getting pissed!!! Please contact me assp. Or (478) 256****
View full review
Loss:
$109

Preferred solution: My $109.00 put back on my bank card

Charita W Ymc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My order was messed up for the season and I still have to send two of my grandkids a present because seventh Avenue sent me the wrong thing

I placed an order with seventh Avenue they sent items to my address. One of the items was totally wrong I dont have a lot of time I work all the time thats why I placed the order with them. I had to physically go and other presents to my children in Washington I live in Alaska.
View full review

Preferred solution: My payments are late because I am not paying any extra fees

Linda J Qnx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Laurel, Mississippi

Problem with account

I can never talk to a live operator. There is something going on about a 2018 account in my name that is preventing me from making payment on my current account. I only have one account and my payment of 55 dollars is due. When I go online to pay, it takes me to another account that is NOT mine. Please help me get this straightened out as I am not delinquent on my account and I need to talk to a REAL PERSON. THANK YOU.
View full review
Persis Jsq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Wylie, Texas

Order delivery

I purchased an item that was going to another city for my aunt. I actually really wanted it there on the date that it was supposed to be promised I gave them my address as the purchaser, as well as the billing address. I made sure to give them my aunt's address for the destination for the item that I purchased. I was extremely disappointed because this was the second gift I bought through 7th avenue that was incorrect one way or another. However I do like the concept of this company and I will continue to stay with them.
View full review

User's recommendation: My recommendation for future customers or current customers is to triple triple check the information with the one receiving it so at least you have got to head start that they're on the same page

Amy L Igt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Have them update my credit with them it showing it is late

Seventh Avenue - Have them update my credit with them it showing it is late
Seventh Avenue - Have them update my credit with them it showing it is late - Image 2
Seventh Avenue - Have them update my credit with them it showing it is late - Image 3
Made payments to get it caught up and still show I'm behind on my payments need fix cause it not showing up that I payed in on my credit history for TransUnion or my credit history .
View full review

Preferred solution: Get my credit fixed on my credit report

Judy P Xkq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My last order

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
no complaints! She was very helpful with my order,,...I messed up my order and she helped me correct it. I appreciate the friendly service I received!!
View full review

Preferred solution: Norhing

Fayette Liz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Marysville, Ohio

Haven't received my return label yet

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Comforter is uncomfortable. But Customer service was great. Sending me a return label for FedEx to come to me to pick it up.
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t buy the Cottage Rose Comforter Set. Lovely pattern but the filling for the comforter is one solid piece of foam. Not comfy at all.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article